Posted by: Liz | January 18, 2009

It’s fun to go to the YMCA

Our CARA Winter Training Run #3 was canceled due to the freeze we’ve been having here in Chicago. Saturday wasn’t as bad as 17 below like Friday, but wind chills were still sub-zip. Good call, and it was only a6 miler..so an easy one to make up on the treadmill.

So, I headed to my YMCA in Elmhurst. I live in Oak Park, but was not excited about its Y. Laura, my ‘boot camp’ coach, is fitness director at Elmhurst-and it seemed cool.

Treadmill workouts and weights have added some great variety to my training. Intervals, inclines and pacing have been added to my repertoire.

On Saturday, I did 7 miles and Sunday did 5 with rolling inclines. I also did some upper body work.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

